Prof Rod Griffiths agreed to continue as Chairman of the Worcester Writers’ Circle (WWC), with Janyce Davies remaining as Events Officer and Tony Judge continuing as Programme Compiler. A new Secretary Sylvia Herbert, Treasurer Linda Murray, Vice Chair Polly Stretton who continues as Web Editor, and  Archive Officer Brenda Bell-McKenna were voted in by all members present.

Thanks and gifts were given to the outgoing officers with especial thanks to Jillian King and Kevin Brooke for their outstanding contributions over the past years.


One thought on “WWC AGM

  1. Well done to all the officers who have taken time to make this group run efficiently over the years.. I also wish to commend Jillian and Kevin for their efforts and wish them all the best for the future. I am sure Sylvia and Linda will do well as their replacements. I also wish Mark all the best also after stepping down as Deputy Chair and I am sure Polly will do a great job in Rod’s absence (which was vary rare over the last year).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s